Tracfone Customer Service

User Reviews, Ratings and Comments



Tracfone customer service is ranked #331 out of the 946 companies that have a CustomerServiceScoreboard.com rating with an overall score of 37.74 out of a possible 200 based upon 1957 ratings. This score rates Tracfone customer service and customer support as Disappointing.

NEGATIVE Comments

1,786 Negative Comments out of 1,957 Total Comments is 91.26%.

POSITIVE Comments

171 Positive Comments out of 1,957 Total Comments is 8.74%.

Issue Resolution

Reachability

Cancellation

Friendliness

Product Knowledge

Disappointing Overall Customer Service Rating

  • Tracfone

    Customer Service Scoreboard

    • 37.74 Overall Rating
      (out of 200 possible)
    • 1,786 negative comments (91.26%)
    • 171 positive comments (8.74%)
    • 4 employee comments
    • Attribute Ratings
      (out of 10 possible)
    • 2.1 Issue Resolution
    • 3.0 Reachability
    • 2.1 Cancellation
    • 4.3 Friendliness
    • 3.0 Product Knowledge

Add your review!

Posted by [email protected]


Hi. I'm a US Tracfone client. Currently overseas. Trying to call the US Tracfone number, but 800 numbers from overseas not allowed. Can you supply me with your regular US nuber, i.e. 305....... My Debit card was discontinued due to fraud and I had to swith and want to add new one. Thanks for getting back to me:

Official company reply

Hi. This is Janet from TracFone Wireless. We're sorry to hear about your inconvenient experience. Unfortunately, the only hotline number that we have is 1-800-867-7183. Our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also contact us through chat at http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH. However, we cannot process debit card transactions through chat. We can only walk you through the process of adding or using a new payment method upon check out through our website. You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611. Thank you.

AprilTS 5/23/18 11:17AM

Posted by Anonymous


This correspondence is in reference to your Safe Link division call center. Please review all calls made from This email is from today's incident. I don't call in often but when I do the experience is always extremely detrimental. I was going to buy buy my 11 year old grandson a trac fone but after March 2018 I will not support this company or any of it's affiliates. I am making it my business to determine who your network affiliations are. I have spent 3 hours of my morning which I can never get back again because I wanted 28 minutes transferred from one phone to another.



The worst customer services ever.

Renisa EID 523059 worst resolution supervisor. I called to have my minutes from this month applied to a new replacement phone. I lost my previous phone it still had minutes on it. It is not the company policy to transfer your minutes from the old phone to the new phone. They only apply 10 minutes to replacement phones. If you lost your phone on the 3rd of the month and you had 300 minutes when you get your new phone those minutes would not be transferred, Safelink would only give you 10 minutes on your new phone and you can purchase more minutes. I asked Renisa to let me speak with another supervisor and she stated she is the only one there. She was rude in the nicest way. This company sucks. I am not working I am full time student and I was using it for the convenience factor. After this month this company is history. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! THIS IS A HORRIBLE SERVICE EVEN IF IT IS FREE. IF YOU TRY TO PAY A BILL THE SERVICE STILL SUCKS. THEY MAKE EVERYTHING DIFFICULT.

Official company reply

Hi. This is April from SafeLink Wireless. We would like to apologize for your inconvenient experience at our dealership. We'd like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. Please contact one of our customer care representatives at 1-800-378-1684. Our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611. We look forward to speaking and working with you towards earning back your business.

AprilTS 3/31/18 10:55AM

Posted by Tracfone Truthsayer


TracFone is involved in ILLEGAL ACTIVITY! 1.) Contacted Customer Service VIA phone call two months ago - AFTER BEING UNABLE TO MAKE ANY CHANGES ON MY OWN VIA MY ONLINE ACCOUNT. Told foreign-speaking person that I wanted to cancel service to an old cellphone because I now had a Smartphone with THEM. After arguing with him for several minutes, and making it known that I indeed wanted to cancel that old phone and to quit taking auto-refill payments out of my Checking Account, he finally agreed that he would cancel the auto-refill on that device, and to close all access to any payment method. However, they are still attacking my Checking Account and taking money without my permission! This has happened two monthly payments since talking with them. 2.) I am totally unable to remove this device (my old phone) from my Account accessed online! 3.) I am totally unable to cancel auto-refill on that device! 4.) I am totally unable to cancel or to change my account PAYMENT METHOD!!! 5.) I am having NO SUCCESS trying to contact ONLINE CHAT. Nothing happens when I click on icon for it (after finally finding its well-hidden position).
They are leaving me no recourse other than contacting the OHIO ATTORNEY GENERAL'S OFFICE. Why do companies such as this, always find it necessary to operate in these devious ways. I am sure that I'm not the only one experiencing the same problems. Wouldn't it be great to be able to talk to an English-speaking person and have your requests implemented immediately? We can only dream.

Posted by houstonr


I purchased a phone online. on March 1st. I have not received it yet. I have been told by the (reps) that the phone is on hold due to my bank holding funds. Called

bank not true. I have been told it is on hold due to being out of stock not true it is still showing available on your web site. I have been told it is on its way and Fed Ex has not supplied a tracking number. Not true, I called Fed Ex they have no order coming my way. What do I do?

Posted by Sharon


Well I have had my phone for several years now and have always kept the minutes up. Until recently I tried to use it and it said i needed to add minutes? I had over 2000 minutes and 60 days left. So I called Tracfone?? Big laugh. Now my phone number has changed?? And it does not match my serial number?I can call out on it but no one can call me because it says it is an in-operable number??This is a complete disaster. I just live chatted to see if they could fix it and I was given the run around. DO NOT BUY A TRACFONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Mona


Ordered ZTE flip phone which Tracfone accepted return on because of malfunction. Sent me the same model as the malfunctioning one on which I have been unable to make a call. When I dial it asks me to press 1 for English, which I have done several times, and it says this entry is not valid. Next comment from the phone is that my account number has been defaulted to the last four digits of the tracfone number. I have never had to deal with an account number in the past with Tracfone, ordering minutes on line and paying with credit card I suppose as a guest. I have had completely frustrating conversations with tracfone reps and have, consequently, put the phone back in the box and closed the lid. Fortunately I added the minimum number of time and minutes in case this phone malfunctions. I have used Tracfone for about fifteen years and still have an Alcatel smartphone with them. However, after this episode I think I am done with them. I will even take a loss on the phone and the minutes bought rather than deal with the impossible customer service again.

Posted by Anonymous


I went to lake success in ca 93265. I was told I could get service there, no service. I went to your chat room and chatted with Kristian. He ended the chat and did not answer my question about no service. I called the 800 number and talked to some foreigner I could not understand. Needless to say she would not help. I do not like being treated like a nothing. I deserve respect. Answer my question or I will look elsewhere. Mike

Official company reply

Hi, my name is April. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced with the service. Let me help you. To further assist you with your issue, please click on this link http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz? to chat with a live agent. Thanks.

AprilTS 10/24/17 10:16AM

Posted by Anonymous


On phone for 1hr 30 this is horrible they get tax dollars and no one from their corporation can fix their customer service ...supervisors not helping nor managers you asked and they are never available my phone was stolen I reported it and it took them 2 months to replace it after I call them numerous times now they turnt off a medical patient phone cause I didn't use my phone in a MONTH!!! It wasn't replaced till two months they get federal dollars for this shabby work ...no way for my doctors to contact me I'm so upset now STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY THEY EVEN ERADICATED THEIR MISTAKES OFF MY ACCOUNT SO THEIR MISTAKES WONT BE TRACK SMH

Official company reply

Hi. My name is April, and I work with TracFone Wireless. We understand your frustrations, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. To further assist you with your issue, please click on this link http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz? to chat with a live agent. Thanks.

AprilTS 9/27/17 5:46AM

Posted by Anonymous


Stay Away This Company And Safelink The Customer Service Is Terrible And They Eradicated All My Information Because Of Their Mistake No Folllow Up Frpm Company Going To Report Them To Fcc And Ftc

Official company reply

Hi, my name is April. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced with the service. Let me help you. To further assist you with your issue, please click on this link http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz? to chat with a live agent. Thanks.

AprilTS 9/27/17 5:39AM

Posted by Mike


I am unable to get on Tracfone website I get error message #16, Blocked by security rules.
I tied calling only to be on hold for ever and talked to NO ONE
I tried to online chat it is never open.

I need to see my account

Official company reply

Hi, my name is April. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced with the service. Let me help you. To further assist you with your issue, please click on this link http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz? to chat with a live agent. If you are unable to chatm please contact us at 1-800-867-7183. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. Thanks.

AprilTS 9/7/17 9:48AM

Posted by michael


got a galaxy5 as a gift. at 68 yrs old i was about time to learn how to use it.

needed to do something with "apn" whatever that is . i have large hands they are arthritic. between my inability to type quickly and my lack of familiarity with any cell phone, tech help became irritated and derogatory. some times would not repeat instruction when asked. she also left the phone, leaving me asking question to no one. when instructed to type in something she would recite the info far too quickly to understand let alone type. after almost an hour aggravated and frustrated . i hung up. later i called back hoping to talk to a more curteous person but found my number had been blocked for 24 hours

this company is one of the worst companies on this planet

Official company reply

Hello, Michael. My name is April from TracFone Wireless. In order to better assist you, please contact us via chat at http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz?caseId=17749754. Thank you.

AprilTS 8/30/17 9:17AM

Posted by Angry customer


I wanted to switch to a smartphone when my renewal date was near. I was not advised that the leftover minutes (over 3500)on my flip phone would not be transferred to the smart phone. I had not activated the new phone when I discovered my time was about to run out so I called customer service. Of course I had to get a call back later from them. When I asked why I was getting a notice of time ending in 5 days when I had just purchased a years worth CS put me on hold and 16 min later she had not come back to me and I hung up and started over again. Found out they did not transfer from a "manager" who also "disappeared". I spent hours over this. If this is not rectified immediately I will return all for a refund and, since the main reason I was staying with tracphone was to keep those minutes, I will go elsewhere.

Official company reply

Hello, my name is April. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced with this situation. In order to further assist you with your issue, please click on this link http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz? to chat with a live agent. Thanks.

AprilTS 8/30/17 9:15AM

Posted by Anonymous


I have been beating my head against the wall in dealing with TracFone Customer Service and with the unlocking department. I just called the corporate office and was told they were going to transfer me back AGAIN to the unlock department and they would be able to help me. Not only will they NOT help by unlocking the phone, they will terminate the call (hang up on you). And here's another oddity. When you call the corporate office you get a recording that all reps are busy and they will call you back if you'll leave your number. And they did! In less than 60 seconds, I received another automated call that asked me to hold the line. Wasn't that was I was trying to avoid in the first place??? TOTALLY fed up with TracFone.

Official company reply

Hi, my name is April. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced with the service. Let me help you. To further assist you with your issue, please click on this link http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz? to chat with a live agent. Thanks.

AprilTS 8/21/17 1:09PM

Posted by Anonymous


sucky job 1 hour on phone for tech support, still surprise no answer dumping plan

Official company reply

Hi, my name is April. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced with the service. Let me help you. To further assist you with your issue, please click on this link http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz? to chat with a live agent. Thanks.

AprilTS 6/30/17 11:05AM

Posted by renee t. HKOZnibley


my phone just posted unregistered SIM I've had this service for at least 5 years and it give a message check call restrictions-34 call and system down and sent me to a service that wants to charge me 40.00 dollars

Official company reply

Hi. My name is April. Let me help you. Please chat with us live @ http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz?caseId=. Thank You.

AprilTS 5/25/17 11:50AM

Posted by Anonymous


The last 2 tracfones that I have purchased have been JUNK. I have purchased a new phone and am requesting the number I have be closed out. 6162321366. I have a lot of minutes left but I guess they are just lost. This last phone, after entering code and pressing arrow to turn on, most of the time you had to try several times before it would work, then when trying to shut off could not shut off. Had to complete shut phone down to disconnect. The phone before that would just not hold a charge. Needless to say I am not happy.

Official company reply

Hi, my name is April. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced with the service. Let me help you. To further assist you with your issue, please click on this link http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz? to chat with a live agent. You really should remove your phone number. You are posting it on a public blog where everyone on the internet can see it. Thanks.

AprilTS 5/19/17 10:15AM

Posted by John


I have had their Android flip phone for 3 1/2 weeks and tried to get back up battery to have incase mine goes dead and without charger or power but no one and I mean NO ONE has this battery. I have tried every source including ZTE corporate office. Even they do not have. If my battery goes bad I cannot replace and my phone in usless and is good as trash. I called tracfone and got a rep. in India. After 1/2 hour with her I was no further than when I first called, I told her I wanted to return the phone, she said could not do unless it was broken. I said read the 30 day money back warranty. It was like talking to vending machine. Useless. I asked to be transferred to USA to American rep., said she could not do. I requested the phone number for the home office in Fl. she did not have. The only thing they do have; is excuses..

Official company reply

Hi. My name is April. Let me help you. Please chat with us live @ http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz?caseId=. Thank You.

AprilTS 5/10/17 10:52AM

Posted by Anonymous


On March 3, 2017 I installed minutes on my track fone with a promo code I received online which I could not use with the 120 minutes. I received a text indicating I should contact the Customer Service office to complete the transactions (i.e. I guess that meant to receive the 60 bonus minutes. When I called the # I was told that code expired in 2012. I asked about receiving some bonus minutes and was essentially told by the lady @ Customer Service she could not assist further. I feel I should have received the minutes being that I had no way of knowing this promotion had expired. In addition, I had another code which I could not use because I guess you can only use one a time. I also feel Tracfone needs to check various promo sites for expired promotions.

Official company reply

Hi. My name is April. Let me help you. Please chat with us live @ http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz?caseId=. Thank You.

AprilTS 4/10/17 11:30AM

Posted by arlo


Whenever I have to call Tracfone they do not seem to understand the issue. They repeat the problem put you on hold and then tell you they are waiting for the system to load etc... and the call usually last at least an hour or more.

This time I had to call because my phone broke and I bought a new one from them and I was able to activate it online and also transfer minutes and my phone number but they kicked the phone out of the monthly value plan and when I called them to fix this I was on the phone for ninety minutes and talked to four different people and the only thing that they were able to accomplish was to kick another one of the phones off the value plan- finally they transferred me to a supervisor and I was put on hold for 10 minutes and then I hung up. I chatted with them and could not get the problem fixed they said I had to cancel the plan and re-enroll all three phones at the same time- the problem with this was that the value plan was not offer on the website so I would have to call customer service to do this. I told the chat lady that if I ever have to call Tracfone again I won't call I will just cancel my account. I think they do this on purpose because they make their money off of airtime sales.

Official company reply

Hi. My name is April. Let me help you. Please chat with us live @ http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz?caseId=. Thank You.

AprilTS 3/23/17 10:41AM

Posted by WILLOW NELSON


Do Not Purchase Trac Phones {even Brand New} Off The Internet. We Got Four Only Two Work And They Will Not Refund Any Of The Phones Or The 100 Dollar Minute Cards. I Guess Two Out Of Four Aint Bad. Sincearly In The Hole 400 Dollars In Astoria.

Official company reply

Hi. My name is April and I work with SafeLink Wireless. Our apologies for the inconvenience. Allow us to further assist you with your concern. Please click on this link http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz? to chat with a live agent. Thanks.

AprilTS 2/28/17 12:14PM

Posted by Anonymous


We have been Tracfone customers for several years. My frustrating experience began on Feb.14, 2017. I called Tracfone to have my 2 new phones (Samsung Galaxy purchased from HSN) activated and our current phone numbers transferred to our new phones. I provided all the necessary information. The phones were to be activated in 24-48 hours. Never happened. I called back. I was told after 1 1/2 hours of being on hold back and forth that they could not find any record of my husbands phone number. There was a problem and to call back tomorrow. The next day after 1 1/4 hours holding, I was told they made a mistake. When I first called on Feb.14 the person I talked to deactivated my husbands phone number instead of activating it to the new phone. I was told I had to pay for a new sim card and the minutes (well over 2000) would be lost. Called back today and asked to speak to a supervisor. He (James) said he was in charge. I explained what was going on. I guess he didn't want to hear any more and he hung up on me. I keep being told my phone is activated but it is not I can't make or receive calls, etc. I am very, very upset. I have to pay $255.50 for 2 phones I can't use?

Official company reply

Hi. My name is April. Let me help you. Please chat with us live @ http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz?caseId=. Thank You.

AprilTS 2/22/17 10:18AM

Posted by Robert Lazor


Earlier this week I called Tracfone and told them my husband's phone would no longer hold the charge. As soon as he turns it on, it shuts off. After checking, the person I was talking with said she would have a new battery sent out. We opened up the package today and there was no battery in the box--only the packing material. I called Tracfone and explained the situation--after much holding on the girl told me that he was not eligibile for another battery. Since he never recived one in the first place--this doesn't make sense.

Official company reply

Hi. My name is April, and I work with TracFone Wireless. We understand your frustrations, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. To further assist you with your issue, please click on this link http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz? to chat with a live agent. Thanks.

AprilTS 2/21/17 3:00PM

Posted by Linda Clifton


Our business phone number was ported out to another company by Tracfone by representative typing incorrect digits from another customer requesting to move. We have fought with you for 3 weeks trying to get this situation resolved. We have been lied to, and just this morning was told our number was never retrieved from other company. We have spoken to Ms. Maxwell and told this issue was resolved. Another false statement. 2 hours after speaking to her, the phone was dead again. Apparently, we were only getting intermittent service from the other company a hour or so at a time over 3 weeks. Your employees are lying to us about the situation and we want it rectified. We never gave you permission to port our number and we have paid you a lot of money over the years of business service we have had. You are costing us money because our advertising is all using this number and our customers cannot contact us.

Official company reply

Hi, my name is April. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced with the service. Let me help you. To further assist you with your issue, please click on this link http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz? to chat with a live agent. Thanks.

AprilTS 2/21/17 2:58PM

Posted by Not Happy


Hi,
someone is calling customer service and keeps transferring my service to his/her device. Then my phone gets deactivated and I have to call back, spend 2 hrs on the phone, 10 business days to get new SIM card and then another 2 hrs on the phone, just to lose my service 2 days later. this has been going on for 8 month now. Customer service and fraud prevention keep transferring me between each other and then hanging up on me. It's a endless circle and in 8 month I am not able to use my phone.

Official company reply

Hi, my name is April. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced with the service. Let me help you. To further assist you with your issue, please click on this link http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz? to chat with a live agent. Thanks.

AprilTS 2/10/17 7:33AM

Posted by pinky405


I bought a Samsung Ski from HSN and as I was transferring all my information from my old LG to the new Samsung everything just stopped. I called Tracfone and a very nice female was helping me and she said they system was down and she would load everything. She got almost everything done but could not do my minutes which were substantial with the 450 minutes that tripled. She gave me the number of tech support and my work order number told me to give them 48 hours to load. Did not load so I called and I sat for 2 hours and listen to a male type and say please hold and then was told it would take a couple of hours to load my minutes. Waited a day still don't have my minutes have my service end date but minutes did not load. Called back 2 days later listened to a male type and say please hold then was told it would take 2 hours to load. Finally did a talk on my computer with patient female who said she was going to load everything by hand and to wait 2 hours before everything would load. I check the next day, still have no minutes. I am so frustrated and mad I paid for those minutes and I want them on my phone. I have a contract phone which I was not going to renew but now with all the screw ups and being told to please hold and it will take 2 hours to get you time I am going to keep my contract phone at list I know what I have and I am going to be a pain in the butt to Tracfone until I get my minutes. Would I recommend Tracfone I would have before all this mess but now I would say do at the risk of you sanity because my account is so screwed up I have no idea when it will be straighten out and all I can do is complain and call.

Official company reply

Hi, my name is April. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced with the service. Let me help you. To further assist you with your issue, please click on this link http://bit.ly/2gQCmUz? to chat with a live agent. Thanks.

AprilTS 2/6/17 7:07AM

Add your review!

Posted by Tracfone customer


I have had a Tracfone for 10 + years ... and now am upgrading to an i-phone! Called customer service today about a billing issue, which was immediately resolved. (if you don't want to stay on hold, I suggest you leave your # & have them call you back).

Thank you Tracfone!

Posted by Anonymous


Thank you Angelo for quickly resolving my problem with tracfone!

Posted by Anonymous


My Tracfone Sim Card Was Accidently De-activated.i Contacted Customer Service And Was Told I Would Need A New Sim Card.i Received The New Card And Called Customer Service For Activation.a Supervisor Named Lalian (id#540244)assisted Me With The Process Of Activation.i Believe He Is Based In Columbia,south America.he Was Very Kind,knowledgeable And Patient With Me,through The Activation Experience.my Phone Was Activated And He Suggested A Digit Security Code So This Would Not Happen Again.i Feel He Is An Asset To Your Company And Should Be Recognized By Upper Management For His Excellent Customer Service Skills.thank You For Your Time In Reading This Comment,and Thanks Again To Lalian !!!!!

Posted by Richard


I Just Bought A 400 Min For 1 Year And Lewis Helped Me And He Was A Very Good And Actually Excellent Man. If All The People That Your Have Working For You Was Like Him You Would Have No Problems!! Thank You Lewis!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by N/A


TracFone/Net10/Straight Talk/Simple Mobile.. They are ok as a customer service but they all gave me 10 different answers on questions but they did help me with the BYOP... The only thing they should change is after service end date make the number STICK to the account for 30 days and make it be Guarantee instead of saying they can't Guarantee it.

Posted by Anonymous


I called to add pending minutes, Swayzel was so very patient and polite, took the time needed and answered all my questions. Thank you Swazel

Posted by Roncl


Just wanted to let you know that after two days of problems,unresolved that for the third day I've gotten great results.I want to say that Roncl was wonderful.Had my problem fixed within a reasonable amount of time.Don't know why I kept getting put off, being asked to give another 24 hrs.for the problem to be resolved.I can't praise him enough!!!

Official company reply

Hi. We are glad to know that your issue has been worked and responded in a timely manner. Should you need further assistance in the future, you can contact us again and we will be glad to help you.

AprilTS 7/4/16 1:01PM

Posted by Patrick


I too got a message from Tracfone that they were migrating from 2G and that I needed a new phone if I wished to continue my service. I got on their website and used their "Chat" feature and asked "Janine" a few questions about the migration and she volunteered that I could get a FREE phone (which I wouldn't have known about otherwise). She said because of volume, to allow up to 30 days for me to get it, so I was pleasantly surprised when it came just several days later via FedEx 2-day delivery. When trying to then transfer my old Tracfone number (and minutes) to the new phone through their website, I ran into a problem and began another "Chat" session, this time with "Salvador." He worked through the problem and got my new phone up and running with my minutes from the old being transferred. Thank you, Janine and Salvador! From Patrick Kleaver

Posted by VP505


Back on 4/27/16 I posted a complaint that all of my airtime minutes, data units and text messages had been erased from my phone and that customer service was not willing to do anything to restore them.

After filing a complaint with the Florida Better Business Bureau corporate Headquarters investigated I am happy to report that Tracfone has since restored the lost airtime. Thank you Tracfone for resolving this issue.

Posted by griniejohn


Thanks for the great help you gave me on fixing my situation on my phone. As my agent thank you did a great job. Thanks again and good luck to you.

Posted by Anonymous


tracfone for years sends me email alerts about my minutes are about to expire. when i gained over 1000 minutes they didnt email me an alert causing me to loose my minutes. good move on their part.

Posted by Anonymous


Tracfone is good, if you remember this is a company whose ownership is based in Mexico. Remember to call early instead of calling during peak hours. Indicate exactly what you are calling about. As for purchasing a phone, I have used an outside vendors and even an unlocked gsm phone which I very happy with compared to cdma phone. I have had other providers & customer services are all the same. Be patient. I use Tracfone since my usage is for calls only, choose the 1 year plan.

Posted by Anonymous


Tracfone 888# Very helpful. I tried their standard # & others (1hr. await after 5p CST) to find out the status on porting my # to Tracfone. With the 888#, I had faster result & I called ALOT earlier since the customet service starts at 8:am EST.

Posted by koski41


my online purchase for mins has been reported but my minutes and dates are not appearing on

Posted by Anonymous


Lost minutes when android would not work & had to get new phone. I lost 390 minutes & they only gave me 40 min. Difficult to understand.

Posted by LaJana C. Booker


Yes I was Please to find out that yes yall accept our comments, but how do i LaJana Booker get my 350 minutes for ten dollars. I really need to find out what it is that i can do to those 350 minutes. Please respond.Amen!!!!

Posted by [email protected]


Hey I called Tracfone an got 10 dollar deal .now I got 350 min for $ 10.00 . the women was very helpful

Posted by veteran


credit where credit is due
it took some time but thanks to the team at tf.corpresolution team i now have my original phone number back and all is working well.
a special thanks to the following people, who kept the resolution going for several days to come to completion, Angel,Jose,Ashley,Felice,Mike,Joy,Maria,Linda,Katie. thank you so much.
and thanks to henri and javiar for their service at the call center.
thanks again

Posted by Davinci


July 18-19, 2015.
Must comment after reading all the negative info. I upgraded/switched phone. My experience was truly excellent, fast, and courteous. I dealt with more than 1 individual, both were knowledgeable and efficient.

Posted by Anonymous


I am a TracPhone customer. Previously I had a Motorola Razor which would sync with my car's Bluetooth. With the lid closed I could use the Razor from my car's Bluetooth interface. My Razor died and I purchased an Alcatel A206G flip phone from TracPhone expecting similar service. Unfortunately the Bluetooth feature is off with the lid closed making it fairly useless with the car as an open lid phone vulnerable to damage and doesn't fit well in a pocket. Since TracPhone didn't consider this aspect of their service when selecting a phone vendor it looks like I'll have to select another service provider for the car. I am a TracPhone customer. Previously I had a Motorola Razor which would sync with my car. With the lid closed I could use the phone from my car's Bluetooth interface. My Razor died and I purchased an Alcatel A206G flip phone. The Bluetooth feature is off with the lid closed making it fairly useless with the car as an open lid phone vulnerable to damage and doesn't fit well in a pocket. Since TracPhone didn't consider this aspect of their service when selecting a phone vendor it looks like I'll have to select another service provider for the car.

Posted by Anonymous


my tracphone has been ringing continuousejy all day long addvertising their special offers that im not interested in and ner will be interested in.I want it stopped lmmediately. Don tate

Posted by love1111


Hi well i just think that you guys only complain and what i have heard by diffrent reps is that you guys just dont follow instructions and i had a great comment to say about a rep from tracfone he told me he is from Belize CA and his name is Walter he have a great personality i spoke to his supervisor and i just hope that more customer reps like him were available...in love with his service and hope next call i make to tracfone he helos me with my issue.

Posted by Ann


I have never had a problem with tech support. They have always been polite.
We've used Tracfone for years.

Posted by Anonymous


after many bad experiences FINALLY...I got Elias in Honduras (after being told by my 1st contact that I was being transferred to the United States as requested!!) Elias spoke perfect English, listened to my explanations of previous contacts, calmly & efficiently re-instated my service program with no extra charges as others had quoted, our 2 phones were immediately updated. After many unsatisfactory calls & poor, next to none services Elias was a pleasure to do business with.

Posted by Anonymous


Wonderful customer service! I needed to transfer minutes from one phone to another; it went so well! Many thanks for all the help I received.

Official company reply

Hi! My name is April, and I work with TracFone Wireless. We're happy to know that you were assisted properly in a timely manner. Should you need further assistance, please send us an email at [email protected], or you can chat with us live @ http://bit.ly/18WfOoC. Thanks!

AprilTS 9/5/14 5:09PM

Submit your comment

Posted by dawnefer


I sell your product. I also recommend it as a good value. but your customer service is so horrendous that I have to warn people about it. Tracphone, Straight Talk, or Net 10 it doesn't matter. I recently spent 1 1/2 hrs (1 hour of that on hold for a supervisor) trying to resolve an issue for a customer only to be told that nothing could be done.
Half of your reps are nearly impossbile to understand, some others pass you around and make you repeat the same thing over and over again, a huge waste of time, mine and my customer's.
You need to improve or lose customers it's just that simple.

Official company reply

Hi, this is April from TracFone Wireless. We apologize for the hassle you've gone through in assisting one of our customers. If you're in need of assistance concerning our service, you may email us at [email protected] Thanks!

AprilTS 9/1/13 1:38PM

Posted by belizean CCR


please guy! i understand your frustration and believe it or not I as a customer care representative feel sorry you had so bad service. I am a Customer care representative working in Belize for tracfone, net 10 and safelink. We have to deal with the 3 phone companies and all of them have a different way of getting things done. All of the calls are monitored by people in Miami and if we don not follow what their script say we get fired. we have to repeat every single word and follow a sequence. So please try to be a bit more understanding of us we only follow and say what the same people in your country wants us to say. we have to work nine hours Sunday to Sunday for only three dollors an hours. and i have to travel two hours the least to get from home to work plus i only get 30 minutes lunch break if i take one more minute i get discounted for it.

Posted by CSR from Tracfone


Hello to all.
At this time I am not a customer but a customer service representative. I do agree with your comments from my side. But I have to ask you to forgive the agents that you are use to deal with. Most of the times is not their fault. They just follow instructions and follow guidelines. For example if the agent tell you that the problem on the phone is because you have to delete your text messague regulary is because the system tell us to tell the customer just the same thing. We do not know the problems. Is the system which tell us what to tell and also what to do. Sometimes customers want to ask things that the agents are not taught about, and the only answer that is left to us is to repeat the same thing we just have said. Now I have a request for you customers, next time you speak with a customer service representative as me do not treat us badly. Thank you and continue with your lifes. I hope to assist you succesfully in a call if we meet in the future.

Posted by TRACFONE


Hey Tracfone User

My Name is Elston and I am a Tracfone Employee and I am here to assist anyone that needs any assistance. My contact information is 1.800.626.4883 ext 6107 or by email [email protected]

Awards

We are proud to recognize the companies providing the best customer service each year within their industry.

Company Replies

Authorized representatives of Tracfone can sign up to reply to any of the comments found on this page.

Sign Up | Sign In

Contact Information
Customer Service
800-323-2366
Customer Support
888-442-5096
Direct Sales
800-323-2366
Headquarters
800-876-5753

including steps to reach representatives, hours of operation, customer support links and more from .
Corporate Office

Locate the Tracfone corporate office headquarters phone number, address and more at CorporateOfficeOwl.com.

Get Help Online

Get immediate support for your Tracfone questions from HelpOwl.com.

Reviews & Ratings

View thousands of Tracfone user reviews and customer ratings available at ReviewOwl.com.

Company News
ZTE Teams Up With AT&T And Tracfone For $150 ZMAX 2 Phablet
With the ZMAX 2, we will continue deliver the best low-cost Android phones in the U.S. that people actually enjoy using," says Lixin Cheng, chairman and CEO of ZTE USA. "Together with AT&T, advanced phone technology and design is now affordable for...

TracFone, which is launching a more aggressive push into the U.S. mobile market, has picked Havas Media Group as agency of record to help build the profile of the prepaid service provider, sources said. The Miami-based company awarded its media...
America Movil loses 458000 US customers, mainly on TracFone and SafeLink
Shares of America Movíl plunged nearly 12 percent last week after the carrier posted a disappointing quarter including a 17 percent year-over-year decline in EBITDA. The company lost 458,000 U.S. customers during the quarter, primarily under its ...