Bass Pro Shops Customer Service

User Reviews, Ratings and Comments



Bass Pro Shops customer service is ranked #347 out of the 946 companies that have a CustomerServiceScoreboard.com rating with an overall score of 36.99 out of a possible 200 based upon 128 ratings. This score rates Bass Pro Shops customer service and customer support as Disappointing.

NEGATIVE Comments

117 Negative Comments out of 128 Total Comments is 91.41%.

POSITIVE Comments

11 Positive Comments out of 128 Total Comments is 8.59%.

Issue Resolution

Reachability

Cancellation

Friendliness

Product Knowledge

Disappointing Overall Customer Service Rating

  • Bass Pro Shops

    Customer Service Scoreboard

    • 36.99 Overall Rating
      (out of 200 possible)
    • 117 negative comments (91.41%)
    • 11 positive comments (8.59%)
    • 2 employee comments
    • Attribute Ratings
      (out of 10 possible)
    • 2.1 Issue Resolution
    • 3.1 Reachability
    • 2.3 Cancellation
    • 3.3 Friendliness
    • 3.4 Product Knowledge

Add your review!

Posted by Anonymous


I have a pair of shoes that has fell apart. Sandels I have in the closet for two year. My wife got out for me today. I have always bought bass sandals. The heel part separatesd from the soul
I would like to here from u. Size10

Official company reply

Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for the problem you have with your sandals. In order to further assist you, please email us at [email protected] Please include your name, phone number, a brief description of the issue, and if possible, the name or SKU number of the item. We look forward to hearing from you. - ANA

BassProCustomerService 7/5/18 6:33AM

Posted by Marjoe


Bought a gift card, from bass pro for my husband for Christmas. Went to use it the other day, bass pro said it didn't ever have money put on it. I know there was money put on it. Called several times, talked to couple people, did no good, bass pro said we were just out the money. Was nothing they could do. Funny thing was there was another man ahead of us who's wife had bought a gift card just last week and said his was no good. Bass pro is ripping people off on gift cards.

Official company reply

Good morning, Marjoe. We apologize for the trouble you have encountered with the gift card. We request that you contact our Incentives department at 1-800-951-1000 for further assistance with this issue. Thank you for reaching out to us to provide your feedback. Have a great day. Best regards. - ANA

BassProCustomerService 6/14/18 7:49AM

Posted by James


My complaint isn't about Bass Pro it's about the timeshare people you got in there high pressuring people to get a timeshare and I was one of them they ripped off period and lied to. I don't know why you got them in there because everybody bypasses the fish tank cuz I don't want to put up with them

Official company reply

James, we are sorry to hear recent visits to your local retail store have been less than excellent. We greatly appreciate your feedback and ask that you please email the details of your experiences to [email protected], allowing us to forward your comments to the appropriate department. Please include your name, the store location, and also mention this post. We look forward to hearing from you soon! âANA

BassProCustomerService 3/13/18 4:21PM

Posted by Dana


We love Bass Pro in Montgomery, AL, but recently we purchased Uncle Buck's Cheddar Mix, that was right at 10 dollars. Expecting a good (but expensive) experience, we were highly disappointed with the quality and taste. It was stale and old tasting to the point of not eating it. We are regular customers at this store but I highly recommend not purchasing the Uncle Buck's snacks. I don't like leaving bad reviews, but this was incredibly awful.

Official company reply

Good morning, Dana. We would like to apologize for the poor quality you received in the Uncle Buckâs Cheddar Mix. Bass Pro takes pride in providing great quality products to our customers and we hate to hear this product did not live up to this expectation. We ask that you please provide your feedback in an email to [email protected] Please include your name along with the details of the situation so that we may further assist you. Looking forward to hearing from you soon! Thank you. -AA

BassProCustomerService 12/29/17 8:56AM

Posted by Anonymous


I'm returning a belt too small, but the post office is charging me mailing fee's . So Bass Pro, you need to send me a gift card for fees !

Posted by Anonymous


I went to bass pro in hooksett nh to by my sister in law a holster for Christmas while I was there I asked an employee for help and was told that they couldn't help me and proceeded to give me a b.s. excuse after searching for a while I asked another for help and he showed me the isle they were on witch o already knew but couldn't answer a single question and disappeared after becoming frustrated I started to leave only to be asked as I passed the registers if I had found everything alright as I stated no and relayed my story I came to find out that it was the manager and proceeded to make excuses for the first employees aditude I stopped him and explained were he was wrong when he realized o new what I was talking about he agreed employee was wrong I left saying I wouldn't return and when to local mom and pop shop great service. That brings me to today silly me my boy needed some rubber boots so I took him back to bass pro. Huge mistake we asked an employee for size 11 boot she begrudgingly went and retrieved them they barley for so we asked for size 12 in two styles she returned stating that they didn't have 12s so we asked to try 13s as the sizes are so close to each other. She refused stating that they wouldn't fit she had no idea as I still have no idea because she wouldn't get them for him to try on I will not return the local shop appreciated the business. So moral of the story is shop local

Official company reply

Good morning, Anonymous. We apologize for the poor experience that you encountered during your recent trips to Bass Pro Shops. We would like to take this opportunity to forward your concerns to our Retail Administration Team for review. Please email us at [email protected] and include your name, store location, and details of the situation so that we may address this issue further. We look forward to hearing from you! Thank you - BNM

BassProCustomerService 6/7/17 6:34AM

Posted by Alma


Hi I tried to return some staff today at katy tx shop, but the customer service representative and the manager didn't accept it. It was horrible, they started to smell and look thoroughly through all things I wanted to return. They said that everything was used, even though, it wasn't. It was a very unpleasant situation. Customer service manager said that there is some sand, but it was paper from packaging. Please help me to clarify the issue.

Official company reply

Thank you for reaching out to let us know, Alma. We apologize for the situation and also the delay in getting back to you. Please email details to [email protected] so that we can review this further for you. We look forward to hearing from you! -BNM

BassProCustomerService 4/17/17 12:24PM

Posted by Anon


Went to the one in Lawrenceville, GA yesterday to buy a trigger release for a bow my bf got me for Christmas. The first employee was nice & helpful, & he suggested I bring in my bow to have it adjusted. I went to my car, got my bow, & brought into the archery shop. It was just completely effed up from the moment I got there with my bow. I waited almost 45 mins because there was only 2 employees there helping other customers & did not even acknowledge my presence with this big box in my arms. Not one hello, do you need help, or I'll be with you shortly. As soon as the guy was able to help me, he was just completely rude from the get go. He spent the first couple of minutes arguing with me that if I didn't buy it here then he couldn't do anything with it. I got it for Christmas, I didn't know where my bf bought it. He bought it for me so I could learn how to use it. So, the man goes on to tell me that if I didn't know how to even use one then I shouldn't have bought one. Again, I told him my bf bought it for me for Christmas! He scans the barcode on the box & says oh okay, he did buy it at BassPro online so I can adjust for you. If he didn't then it would have cost you $20. At this point, I really didn't care if I had to pay $20 or not. He goes on to adjust everything & in this moment, he's asking me why isn't the manual & tool with the bow. Because I left it in the car. If you're a such a 'pro' why do you need the manual?! The bow already came set at 50 lbs & he looks at me & says there's no way you can pull 50 lbs, so I'll set it at the lowest which is 40 lbs but I don't think you'll be able to pull 40 lbs either. Now, I'm extremely pissed because this man has insulted me once already. After I prove to him that I could pull the 40 lbs in the range, he finished setting everything else. 2nd time in the range, he asked which eye was dominate & I told him. He handed me my bow & said, well this bow won't work for you then. Your bf needs to send it back. 3 times he insulted me & I had enough! Completely rude & just a straight up douche! I don't know what his name is but I will be going back ONLY to find out what his name is to make a complaint to the store manger & to return the trigger release I bought because I will NEVER go back to BassPro's archery shop or buy anything from that dept again!

Official company reply

Good afternoon, Anon. We can certainly understand the frustration and are very sorry to hear of the poor experience that you had during your recent visit. We strive for excellence in all interactions and hate that we fell short during your recent trip. We would like to take this opportunity to forward your concerns to both the store manager and our Retail Administration Team for review. Please email us at [email protected] with your name, phone number, the associate's name (if you have it), and any other important details. Please also mention this post. We look forward to hearing back from you so that this situation can be addressed! Thank you - BNM

BassProCustomerService 12/29/16 1:30PM

Posted by Anonymous


Went in to the St.Charles, Mo location tonight with my kids. We were told that my kids couldn't get to see Santa and have their picture taken with him because we didn't have a Bass Pass. They were turning families away from pictures with Santa because we didn't have a Bass Pass. The kicker... I went back and looked. There were four families in line to get their kids picture taken with Santa. At 5pm on the Friday before Christmas! But my children couldn't get their picture taken? Really? It was the worst Christmas and customer service experience of our lives. Beyond horrible. Shame on Bass Pro Shops.

Official company reply

Good afternoon, Anonymous. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than fantastic. We would like to take this opportunity to forward your concerns to the store manager as well as our Retail Administration Team for review. Please email us at [email protected] with your name, phone number, and any other details you would like forwarded. Thank you -BNM

BassProCustomerService 12/29/16 1:26PM

Posted by ange535


I placed an order on line yesterday and everything was going great till I looked in my bank account and BassPro charged me four times!! I should of only been charged twice. I called them immediately and was told it is the bank and not them. I called my bank and they said this happens all the time and they will put a claim in for BassPro to give me back my money. I called BassPro back and asked to speak to someone who can put $265.00 Canadian back in my account TODAY!! I was told to send proof and they would call me back. I did receive a call back a couple hours later and was told that they will keep an eye on it but that is all they can do?!? How can a company justify charging your account four times and you can show them proof of this and "They can't do anything about it" If you can charge me why can't it be refunded?? First time ordering from this company and will be my last. I hope Cabelas doesn't go down hill like this company.

Official company reply

Good evening, ange535. We are very sorry that this occurred and would like to look into this further for you. Please email us at [email protected] with your name, phone number, order number and any other pertinent details. Please also mention this post. We look forward to hearing from you! -BNM

BassProCustomerService 12/29/16 1:25PM

Posted by bobjimo


your directions were to contact that a site that seems to go nowhere I had to submit the same info to post a comment why am I wasting my time with your company

Official company reply

Thank you for the additional information. Unfortunately Bass Pro is not able to view any information that is entered into the Customer Service Scoreboard site outside of your username and comments. We would like to assist further but would need to receive that email in order to do so. We are very sorry for any inconvenience. -BNM

BassProCustomerService 11/30/16 8:29AM

Posted by BlueMax69R


Black Friday just left the Bass Pro in Destin, next to possibly a line into a gas chamber at Auschwitz I can not imagine a more offensive experience in my life, (and I have had many) The traffic pattern was nearly impossible o navigate. I was there because of an ammunition add. People lined up about 60 deep, one register and one cashier at the end handing out the "RATION" like a 1929 bread line. The entire scene was humiliating to say the least. every person in that store was treated like a thief. That was my last visit to Bass Pro. It's on line for me from now on. Your entire greedy operation disgusts me

Official company reply

Good morning, BlueMax69R. We are very sorry to hear of the poor experience that you encountered during your recent visit. Please email us your name, contact number, and any additional details so that we can forward them to the store manager and our Retail Administration Team for review. We look forward to hearing from you! -BNM

BassProCustomerService 11/30/16 8:31AM

Posted by bobjimo


I have been to bass pro shops in Sevierville & Bristol tn. on 3 separate trips the first day of a sale and the items were already sold out. If items are to be put on sale do you not think there should be stock on the shelves instead of put in a sale paper to draw people in the door as it seems. The item I was looking for was a gamesaver bronze foodsaver there was space on the shelf for 2 of the products not very good stock for a sale item. I will know longer be patronizing your stores,that will include cabelas which you just purchased . how many people have the same experience?

Official company reply

Good morning, bobjimo. We apologize for the poor experience that you encountered. We would like to take this opportunity to forward your concerns to the store manager and our Retail Administration Team for review. Please email us your name, contact number, and any additional details that you would forwarded on. This information can be sent to [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you! -BNM

BassProCustomerService 11/25/16 7:41AM

Posted by Anonymous


I was sad to hear merget. ..basspro in Calgary never has any stock...Canadian stores are last to get inventory...caBela in Edmonton and calgary always have stock or can get it soon...if cabelas stores turn into what basspro has in Calgary I will have to start shopping at wholesale sports...I hope basspro adopts cabelas standards...if not they cam kiss my business goodbye..and I spend a lot at cabelas..and little at basspro calgary because they never have ammo bullets primers powder or anything else..

Posted by CO Elk Hunter


I live in CO and work in the area of the Northfield (Denver) store. I am in the store 2-3 times a week, honestly, and spend a ton of money in the store. I know many of the staff members and management team. I consider several my good friends. In July, the Colorado Parks and Wildlife published a leftover big game license list. The licenses were to go on sale at all participating vendors throughout the state at 9am the following day. The night before the tags went on sale, I talked to 2 managers who assured me the store would have competent persons on the license machines in the morning. My son arrived 3 hours early to get in line to be one of the first to have a chance at 8 available trophy bear tags. I had to work overnight and met him at 7:30 am and waited in line. My son was the 3rd person in line. The tags are sold on a "first come, first served" basis and when the tags are gone, they are gone. Time is of the essence. 9am rolled around and we entered the store. It was quickly apparent that there were issues as the first 2 persons were waiting, and waiting...(Basspro used 2 license machines). After approximately 20 minutes, one of the managers announced the crowd, "Basspro's system crashed and we can't sell any tags right now. Try again later." What? Later? One person in line was monitoring the list on-line and the tags were quickly dwindling. Within 30 minutes, all 8 of the coveted bear tags were gone. A few days later, a manager informed me the reason they couldn't sell any tags was that BASSPRO HAD NOT RENEWED THEIR LICENSE TO SELL COLORADO BIG GAME LICENSES! How does this happen? I can not believe how shoddy this is. In line with my son and I were a former employee of Basspro and a staff member for a popular hunting show. No one got their tags! I could have easily gone to ANY other vendor to buy tags but I have been faithful to Basspro, as I have in previous years. This was our opportunity to, more than likely, purchase a license and hunt a trophy bear unit that would take numerous years wait to have a chance at the draw. I can't express how disappointed I am. This was further amplified this morning when I received photos from a friend (from a TV hunting show) with a 6'4" color phase bear taken from the same unit, in THE SAME AREA WE PLANNED TO HUNT! I hope someone from Basspro has the decency to acknowledge this complaint.

Official company reply

Good morning, CO Elk Hunter. We are very sorry that this occurred and can certainly understand the frustration. We would like to take this opportunity to forward your concerns to the store management team as well as our Retail Administration Team for review. Please email us at [email protected] and mention this post. Please also include your name, phone number, and any additional pertinent details that you would like included. We look forward to hearing from you. -BNM

BassProCustomerService 9/12/16 7:51AM

Posted by Anonymous


The online orders takes forever. It takes at least a week for them to start the "processing", then when I contacted them, they finally sent it out. I tried to order again, and it's the same thing. I don't know if it's their practice to have orders completed this slow, but if it is, then it's not good. Other companies, such as Dicks' Sporting Goods and Cabelas are not like that.

Official company reply

Good morning, Anonymous. We apologize for the delay. This is certainly not normal as most packages are shipped out within 1-2 business days. Please contact us at [email protected] and mention this post so that we may assist you further. Please include your name, phone number or email address used on the order and any additional pertinent details. We look forward to hearing from you! --BNM

BassProCustomerService 7/18/16 7:46AM

Posted by very upset customer


Have always enjoyed shopping at Bass Pro in Auburn, however yesterday while checking out I overheard a customer service rep, Michelle screaming in her microphone rudely at another employee named Tommy. She then went outside and continued to scream at him. I was still inside the store. For years I have had Tommy wait on me, he is such a pleasant person very sweet and helpful, I have noticed that he maybe slightly mentally challenged, but has never affected his ability to wait on customers. Is this Michelle the type of employee you want representing your store, I certainly hope not.

Official company reply

Good morning, very upset customer. We are very sorry to hear that this occurred during your recent visit. We would like to take this opportunity to forward your concerns to the store manager as well as our Retail Administration Team for review. Please email us at [email protected] and mention this post. Please also include your name, phone number, and any pertinent details that you would like passed along. We look forward to hearing from you! -BNM

BassProCustomerService 7/15/16 6:17AM

Posted by labdad


Ordered a rod and reel combo it came in a box zip tied to the side with the real loose Inside the Box everything was destroyed I returned it hopefully the new one comes undamaged in time for my vacation I also ordered $80 worth of lures that is taking over 3 weeks 2 b deliver to me when I called they had no idea why it took so long I had I had been given no answers this is why I'm sticking to ordering from Cabela's we can get my gear to me in 3 days

Official company reply

Good morning, labdad. We are very sorry to hear of the less than satisfactory experience that you have encountered. We would like to speak with you further regarding this matter. Please email us at [email protected] with your order number, name, and any additional details you would like considered. We look forward to hearing from you! --BNM

BassProCustomerService 7/5/16 7:34AM

Posted by Mike


Very poor customer service. Waited for 45 minutes for help. Then 2 of the 3 people behind the counter left.

Official company reply

Good morning, Mike. We are very sorry to hear of the poor experience that you encountered during your recent Bass Pro visit. We would like to take this opportunity to forward your concerns to both the store manager and our Retail Administration Team for review. Please email us at [email protected] at your convenience. Please include your name, contact number, and any details that you would like passed along. Thank you. --BNM

BassProCustomerService 6/28/16 7:15AM

Posted by Kfarthing62


Not enough boat sales people we was there over an hour no one to take credit app to get boat so we left to find a place that wants business plus guy in garland was short with son when asking to put in app

Official company reply

Good morning, Kfarthing62. We are very sorry to hear of the poor experience that you encountered while looking at boats. We would like to take this opportunity to forward your concerns to the store manager as well as our retail administration team for review. Please email us at [email protected] and mention this post. Please also include your name, location, a good phone number, and any additional details that you would like passed along. Thank you. --BNM

BassProCustomerService 6/6/16 6:23AM

Posted by Anonymous


bunch of clowns. 20 minutes on the phone and still haven't even been able to place order.

Official company reply

Good morning, Anonymous. We are very sorry to hear of the delay you encountered while attempting to order over the phone. We will be happy to help you further. Please contact us at [email protected] at your earliest convenience. Please mention this post and any additional details that you would like passed along. Thank you. --BNM

BassProCustomerService 6/6/16 6:21AM

Posted by Gordon


I want to purchase a holster for my pistol and went to Bass Pro in Arundle Mills Mall. Upon arriving I saw a sign saying to check with customer service counter when bringing a fire arm into the store. I have a carry permit for the state of Maryland so I showed that permit and continued to the weapons area of the store. Once in that area, I found a holster and wanted to check the fit. I took the holster to the counter, not wanting to alarm anyone and was told that I could not display the weapon to see if it would fit. I purchase a holster and took it outside and it did not fix the weapon so I had to return it for a refund. I felt that I didn't want to continue to purchase another one, go outside see if it fits again so I didn't purchase a holster at all. I think this is a pretty rotten way to treat a customer, like I'm there to shoot someone. Just a poor practice on Bass Pro's part.

I would like a response to this complaint.

Official company reply

Good morning, Gordon. We are very sorry to hear of the poor experience that you encountered while visiting the Bass Pro in Arundle Mills Mall. We would like to take this opportunity to forward your comments and concerns to the store manager and our Retail Administration Team for review. Please email us at your convenience at [email protected] and mention this post. Please also include your name, phone number, and any pertinent details that you would like forwarded on.
We look forward to hearing from you. Best regards --BNM

BassProCustomerService 5/5/16 7:11AM

Posted by Anonymous


Went to orlando store was in the sunglass area looking at expensive glasses. As was an customer. Not 20 ft.away was a girl folding shirts.I ask for help and ran off to find someone. About fivr minutes later some came over to advise us that the young clear across the outside of counter would help after he finished. He had been with them well over 10 minutes as it was 2 seniors. Thats ok but my point is why couldn't someone just get behind the counter and show both customers $200+ sunglasses. I drove 30+ miles and 7$ tolls. The fact is I was prepared to buy a pair. The other customer left. As I proceeded to the mall area I counted no less than 6 to 8 employees around whom could've helped.I decided to calm try down and try later and came back to try clothes. Same think again no one around to open the dressing room door. Not anywhere! Another gentleman took off looking for help and found an employee. Headed back to sunglass station finally found a young man in the shoe dept. He advised me he was working both depts. LoL so what. And course you didnt even have the ones I wanted . What an awful experince. Your employees are costing you tons of money. Under utilized and poorly trained. I've spent a lot s money in your stores . I worked in retail and at Disney and know what good customer service should be like.

Official company reply

Good morning Anonymous - We are very sorry to hear of the poor experience that you recently encountered while attempting to try on clothing and look at sunglasses at the Orlando Bass Pro. We strive for excellent customer service in all interactions and are very sorry to hear that we fell short of our expectations during your recent visit. We would like to take this opportunity to forward your concerns to the store manager as well as our Retail Administration Team. Please email us at your earliest convenience at [email protected] Please include your contact phone number and all pertinent details of the issue. Please also mention this post.
We look forward to hearing from you! --BNM

BassProCustomerService 4/28/16 8:15AM

Posted by n/a


I am having trouble TRUSTING ordering new reels on line and using my credit card when I can not TRUST you to send catalouges I ordered months ago....my E mail address if you care enough to reply..

Official company reply

Good morning, n/a -
We are very sorry to hear that you have not yet received your catalogs. Unfortunately your email address did not come through on your post. However, we would definitely like to resolve this issue for you. Please contact us at [email protected] and we will be happy to assist further. Thank you --BNM

BassProCustomerService 4/12/16 6:19AM

Posted by Anonymous


I wanted to share my experience I just had at your Bass Pro Shop here in Mesa, AZ. I contacted the store today around noon and I spoke with Tim in your boats department. I told him I was looking to buy a 12-14' jon boat and if he had any in stock. He said there were plenty in stock. I told him I would not be able to make it to the store until 6-7PM, but I would not need to pick up the boat until Friday. He said that was fine and that Jim would be available to assist me. When I arrived at your store at 7 PM (24 Mar 16), I asked Jim if I could see the jon boats and he told me he sold the last one on the floor and the others were locked up. I told him I had spoke to Tim and he said they would be available to view up until closing which was 9 PM. He refused to show me the boats. I told him I just drove 30 miles to see them and he said there was nothing he could do. I immediately went to a manager (Bernie) and he said he would get with Jim, I told him I would not deal with him and politely told him I guess we will just buy our jon boat at Cabelas. Because of people like Jim, we will take our business elsewhere. I was going to buy a jon boat at your store and because of a disinterested and low energy salesman (Jim) we didn't. I am sorry your store has to content with employees like that.

Official company reply

Good morning, Anonymous. We are very sorry to hear of the poor experience that you encountered when attempting to purchase a new jon boat. We would like to take this opportunity to forward your comments and concerns to the General Store Manager as well as our Retail Administration Team for review. Please email us at [email protected] and mention this post. Please also include your name, a good phone number, and any additional details that you would like passed along. Thank you --BNM

BassProCustomerService 3/25/16 6:59AM

Add your review!

Posted by Happy customer


On 2/3/17 & 2/4/17 I was provided excellent customer service by associate Stephanie Cope at the Bossier City Bass Proshop. I highly recommend her for Employee of the month! Thank you Stephanie for your professionalism and assistance!

Posted by Anonymous


Bass Pro is usually a place I like to go when shopping or taking my daughter to see the fish in Bossier City. We went to the pyramid for the first time, it was great for as the Store. Workers (5 & 8) huddled up in two to three locations. Not a single one ask if we needed help or said hello. I walked up to one group to ask a question, waited about 10 seconds before I said " excuse me ". After all of them looked at each other. 5 seconds later, one of the workers turned to me, "Can I help You", with an attitude with her head cocked to the side! We left the Pyramid 10 to 15 minutes later. Would love to stay in Hotel, but with workers like that. Don't think So!
P.S. Does the Management have the same kind of outlook at the Pyramid????

Posted by pigdope


Hi,

I recently went on a pig hunt and guess what the airline did to my bow case. You bet my sights were a wreck. I was advised to go to the Bass Pro shop in Palm Bay, Florida and was totally impressed with Tony in the archery department. This guy is the best example of knowledge and customer service ever. He was thorough and knowledgeable and never did he make me feel "dumb" about not knowing some of the basics.

Thanks Tony you made the remainder of my hunt go well. To Bass Pro Shop, you have a great associate there. I will continue to look to your company for expertise.

Best Regards,
Bernie White
President
White-Harris

Posted by Jean


I had what I would call an observation more than a complaint about a food product. I spoke to a store manager and then wrote a letter to the main office in Springfield. Received a phone call thanking me for my observation and an acknowledgement that they were aware of the problem and were in the process of fixing it. I appreciated the phone call.

Posted by JIm


I've been trying to buy Camo Hunting cloths form Cabella's, And from BassProShops. We live 100 miles from Houston so I was trying through the Catloges I have. Called & your store in Peerland Tex had much of what I needed, The lady would put aside for me the size for me until I got there.
Today we arrived at your store in Peerland & let me tell you I was taken care of. This little lady knew all there was to know about your products. As a fact, It was hard for me belive she was just in Sales. I think she is the lead sales person in the Camo Dept at the Peerland store, Her name is,
& I made sure I got her name before the wife an I left your store . Miss.HEATHER GUSSOM / Hope it's right . Thanks & she is worth my time Jim Briggs

Posted by Anonymous


I was recently in the Birmingham store looking at a compound bow. Audie the gentleman working that department was SO knowledgable and helpful. I wasnt sure which bow I wanted and he took me and my husband into the shooting range and let me try the bow he recommended, helped me correct my aim and gave some general instruction. Being a woman I don't always get that much consideration from men working in these areas. I SO appreciate the professionalism, knowledge and customer service. I live 2 hours from Birmingham and 1 1/2 hours from Memphis but I will drive back to Birmingham to purchase a bow from your store there due to this experience. Thank you.

Official company reply

This is great to hear! We're glad you had a good experience at our store. We've passed your comments along to Audie's manager so he can be recognized for his customer service. Thank you so much for the feedback!

BassProCustomerService 4/11/13 6:31AM

Posted by [email protected]


April 8, 2013


Bass Pro Shop
Corporate Office
RE: Employee Praise

We were in the Bass Pro Shop in Myrtle Beach this past Saturday, April 6, 2013, and were pressed for time and had need for some emergency supplies. We were rescued by an employee, whose name tag said KIM, who went above and beyond in her wonderful help for us, and who saved the day. She is a wonderful person who exemplifies the excellence expected at Bass Pro Shops, and she is a treasure.

Please let her know how much we appreciated her generous and professional help, and please put our comments of appreciation in her personnel records. All employees should have the high standards of Kim, and few are as caring and helpful.

Best wishes,

Temple Boyd

Official company reply

Thanks for letting us know about your experience, Temple! We'll be sure to let Kim know how helpful she was, and that she made a big difference for you and your family. We really appreciate your feedback!

BassProCustomerService 4/9/13 6:11AM

Posted by Anonymous


We have been Bass Pro shoppers for a long time and when the winches came out in your ad for $99, we went to the Sevierville Tn. store to purchase 2 of them, however you did not have any that was advertised and we received a rain check. We kept checking for them to come in but was finally told by one of your employees in that department that our rain check was useless and that they would not be getting them. As we were starting to leave the store, my wife suggested that we go to customer service and ask for the phone number to Bass Pro headquarters as we were upset and had decided never to shop here again. When we went to customer service and asked the lady behind the counter for the phone number a gentleman behind the counter named Don Peters asked if there was anything he could do for us.He Immediately got on the phone trying to see what he could do help us. In conclusion, I would like to say, we now have winches and because of the great customer service Don Peters provided we are still shopping Bass Pro Shops. If your company rewards great customer service, then Don Peters should be rewarded.

Official company reply

We're so glad to hear that you were able to get your issue resolved! We will be passing this along to the General Manager of the store. Thanks so much for your feedback!

BassProCustomerService 9/4/12 1:25PM

Posted by Happy Customer


We have been in the store twice, Council Bluffs, Iowa. It's a huge store and very rustic with aquarium, elevator/escalator to the 2nd floor. They have a great selection of sporting goods, clothing, home decor and even have a small restaurant inside.

Husband found a nice pair of hiking boots. As we were looking for boots, an employee noticed and offered to help us.

Service is attentive (unlike at Cabela's).

I found a nice jacket, a Columbia vest and a king-sized bedspread. I wanted some of the nice accent lamps, but I'll stop back again one of these days for those. Really great place to find unique gift items too.

Posted by turkey hunter


I shop at Bass Pro, and it seems that everytime I go in there I seem to spend over $100. I love shopping there. The staff is alway so helpful and friendly. I have yet to meet somebody there that can't help me in some way. Thanks Bass Pro, keep up the good work.

Posted by Anonymous


The customer service personnel at the Asland,Va store (Elaine) were exceptional. I purchased two sets of dishes, and dumb me never checked to see if any dishes were broken. When I got home I checked and guess what!!! Two cups were in multiple pieces. I contacted the customer service and they were so helpful. The next day two new cups arrived at my doorstep. Way to Go Bass Pro!! Thanks!!!

Submit your comment

Posted by Dennis


Not very smart sales people around the boats,and a corporate attitude of greed.
Abuse of employees is rampant and there are 3 times as many former employees as are current ones. Very low pay for very long hours.

Posted by 2011 Bass Pro


I am an employee at bass pro, and we are always being preached to about accknowleding every customer and asking if they need anything. I finally started doing this and you would be surprise how many people actually wanted help. All we have to do is ask and not be lazy. Customers appriciate the attention and wish there was more of it.

Awards

We are proud to recognize the companies providing the best customer service each year within their industry.

Comparisons

Check out these popular comparisons of Bass Pro Shops customer service versus other companies:

Bass Pro Shops vs. Cabela's
Bass Pro Shops vs. Gander Mountain
Bass Pro Shops vs. REI
Company Replies

Authorized representatives of Bass Pro Shops can sign up to reply to any of the comments found on this page.

Sign Up | Sign In

Contact Information
Customer Service
800-920-4400

including steps to reach representatives, hours of operation, customer support links and more from .
Corporate Office

Locate the Bass Pro Shops corporate office headquarters phone number, address and more at CorporateOfficeOwl.com.

Hours of Operation

Find Bass Pro Shops hours of operation for locations near you!. You can also find Bass Pro Shops location phone numbers, driving directions and maps.

Get Help Online

Get immediate support for your Bass Pro Shops questions from HelpOwl.com.

Reviews & Ratings

View thousands of Bass Pro Shops user reviews and customer ratings available at ReviewOwl.com.

Company News
Son of Bass Pro Shops founder breaks Mo. bowfishing record
SPRINGFIELD, Mo. — A son of the founder of Bass Pro Shops shot a fish over the weekend that has been declared a Missouri state record. The bigmouth buffalo came from a narrow coal mine strip pit in Henry County. Bowfisherman John Paul Morris of...
Bass Pro Shops, Cabela's finally unite
“As we move forward, we are committed to retaining everything customers love about both Bass Pro Shops and Cabela's by creating a 'best-of-the-best' experience that includes the superior products, outstanding customer service and exceptional value our...
Sandy Hook families to Bass Pro Shops: Stop selling assault rifles
A Bushmaster rifle in Room 10 at Sandy Hook Elementary School following the shootings on Dec. 14, 2012. Sandy Hook families to Bass Pro Shops: Stop selling assault rifles Connecticut State Police via Getty Images. A Bushmaster rifle in Room 10 at Sandy ...